Mariam Rouissi has developed a recognized expertise in Mergers & Acquisitionsbank and bond financingsecuritizationproject financing and more generally in corporate law and structured financing.

Mariam Rouissi has accumulated nearly 15 years of experience with Cabinet Gide Cuatrecasas, in which she was a partner.

Since 2004, she has participated in the progressive sophistication of the Moroccan financial market, as an advisor to local or foreign banks, financial organizations and large companies, particularly in the context of infrastructure financing (ports, telecoms, etc.) country. It also intervened in the first securitization or Islamic finance operations (in particular the first sovereign Sukuk issue carried out by the Moroccan State) experienced by Morocco and then accompanied by the restructuring or liquidation of companies.

Mariam Rouissi also regularly advises on domestic and cross-border acquisitions (listed and unlisted companies), mergers and restructuring, joint ventures and, more generally, on company law issues.

Mariam Rouissi advises the International Swap Derivatives Association (ISDA) for Morocco and issues, in this regard, the legal opinions of enforceability.

Mariam regularly advises foreign banks on derivatives transactions (ISDA) or repurchase agreements (GMRA) concluded on a cross-border basis, and more generally on banking and financial regulation. She also advises the Trading Room of several local banks.

In 2021, Mariam advised the Communal Equipment Fund on the first non-sovereign loan to be granted by the Japanese International Cooperation Agency (JICA) in Morocco for an amount of USD 165 million.

Mariam recently advised the banking consortium led by Attijariwafa Bank in the context of the restructuring of the bank debt of Maghreb Steel (the leading Moroccan steelmaker) for an amount of one billion two hundred million MAD (120 million euros), as well as Fonds d’Equipement Communal within the framework of the first non-sovereign loan to be granted by the Japanese International Cooperation Agency (JICA) in Morocco for an amount of USD 165 million.

Mariam Rouissi is regularly mentioned in specialized law firm ranking reviews (Chambers, Legal 500).

rouissi@ear.ma

Mariam Rouissi a développé une expertise reconnue en matière de fusions-acquisitions, de financement bancaire et obligatairetitrisation, de financement de projets et plus généralement en matière de droit des sociétés et de financement structuré.

Mariam Rouissi a cumulé près de 15 ans d’expérience au sein du Cabinet  Gide Cuatrecasas, au sein duquel elle fut associée.

Elle a participé depuis 2004 à la sophistication progressive du marché financier marocain,  en tant que conseil de banques locales ou étrangères, d’organismes financiers et de grandes  entreprises dans le cadre notamment de financements d’infrastructures (portuaires, télécoms,  etc) majeures du pays. Elle est, par ailleurs, intervenue sur les premières opérations de titrisation  ou de finance islamique (notamment sur la première émission de Sukuk souverain réalisée par  l’Etat marocain) qu’a connu le Maroc puis accompagné des restructurations ou liquidations  d’entreprises.

Mariam Rouissi conseille également régulièrement sur des opérations d’acquisitions domestiques et transfrontalières (sociétés cotées et non cotées), de fusions et de restructurations, de joint-ventures et, plus généralement, sur des problématiques de droit des sociétés.

Mariam Rouissi est conseil de l’International Swap Derivatives Association (ISDA) pour le Maroc et émet, à cet égard, les opinions juridiques d’enforceability.

Mariam conseille régulièrement des banques étrangères en matière d’opérations sur produits dérivés (ISDA) ou de pension livrée (GMRA) conclus sur une base transfrontalière, et plus généralement, en matière de regulatory bancaire et financier. Elle conseille également la Salle des Marchés de plusieurs banques de la place.

Mariam a récemment conseillé le consortium bancaire ayant pour chef de fil Attijariwafa Bank dans le cadre de la restructuration de la dette bancaire de Maghreb Steel (premier sidérurgiste marocain) à hauteur d’un montant d’un milliard deux cent millions de MAD (120 millions d’euros), ainsi que le Fonds d’Equipement Communal dans le cadre du premier emprunt non souverain à être consenti par l’Agence Japonaise de Coopération Internationale (JICA) au Maroc pour un montant de USD 165 millions.

Mariam Rouissi est régulièrement mentionnée dans les revues spécialisées de classement des  cabinets d’avocats (Chambers, Legal 500).

rouissi@ear.ma